Back in Chiang Mai

September 13, 2008 at 8:54 pm 2 comments

I stayed in Pai for 6 days, and every morning i said to myself tomorrow i will leave. Then night would come and i would change my mind. I didn’t like my guest house. I didn’t know anyone else staying there and when i would return late at night there was only the river and the bugs to welcome me. It was frightening… darkness and solitude. I planned to change houses the first morning but i woke up too late for check-out and the following mornings i was never sure if i would stay or leave the next day. But Pai was a special place and i met some special people. Ming, Donald, Aviad, thank you :)

Entry filed under: travel. Tags: .

Pai

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libbi  |  September 14, 2008 at 12:39 am

    you should trust your intuition.

    Reply
  • 2. Yelena Shuster  |  September 14, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    … i took my passport and all my cards and cash with me when i left the room. it felt… wierd to be so distrusting :/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Archives


